Some request for productivity

Hello,
my name is Andrea and I have been using Everdo for my work for almost a year.
I am a lawyer and, by necessity, I have to keep in order and perform a series of obligations imposed by Italian law.
Everdo is fabulous and allows me to always keep up to date the status of all my files.
However, using it, I realized that I would need a number of features that are currently missing. I report them, in the hope that they will be added.

1. Ability to sort Item by execution time and / or by energy.
  2. Ability to sort Projects in alphabetical order.
  3. Possibility to attach files, for example Word or Libreoffice, present in the PC to each Item.
    In the hope that these requests of mine can facilitate and be of help to others.
    A warm greeting.
    Andrea
2 Likes

Hello Andrea.

Ability to sort Item by execution time and / or by energy.

This is suggested often, and it might be added in the future. I consider it as a possible nice to have feature.

Ability to sort Projects in alphabetical order.

Could you clarify why manual ordering doesn’t work for you in this case?

Possibility to attach files

There won’t be an ability to attach files, but you can link files on you your computer from Everdo items for example file:///c:/WINDOWS/abc.doc.

How can we use a link with spaces within it?

It won’t work, unfortunately.

Good morning.
Unfortunately, the suggested " file:///c:/WINDOWS/abc.doc" does not work and being able to link a file to an Item or a Project would be extremely useful for working.

I currently use Everdo to keep track of all the practices I am following. It would be useful to be able to sort Projects automatically alphabetically. The manual system is inconvenient for my job.
I also wanted to point out these two requests.