"Convert to actions" Order by and how to link actions? (Help, suggestion, feedback)

Hi,

Well, I’m new to GTD and I’m not sure if it’s the right way…
But I’d like to do some nested projects or at least link the items from checklist to Actions after clicking on “Convert to action”.

I’ve uploaded an image to illustrate the problems.

1. I’ve converted the checklist to actions so that I can put due dates or description on them. You can see that it lost its tags from the action I’ve converted from (WatchVideo and PsyEmo). So it would be a hassle to add them manually to each of them. I don’t know if its a limitation of the free version, a bug or intended.

2. When converting into actions; the resulted actions are reordered alphanumerically and doesn’t keep the order from the action/checklist they were converted from. You can see 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 3, 4, etc.
    I’d like to keep it the same order to avoid manually reordering them.

3. No backward functionality after converting into actions. For example, I’d like to “complete”/“check” the action 5 and then see it on the Action with checklists. (Or check it on the Action with checklists and it completes the action 5).

4. Well, kind of the same thing than 3), but with the projects description modifying the action name (or vice versa). How to?

Thanks in advance

You are right, the tags are indeed lost during conversion, and it is a bug. As a temporary workaround, you can add the tags back in bulk, see Bulk Delete and Edit Tags Operations, Waiting For Projects, UI Contrast and Alignment Improvements, and More - Everdo Update 1.3.5- Everdo

This will be fixed in the next update as well. Thank you for reporting.

This is not possible. The actions created from the checklist are not in any way linked to the original checklist. The conversion was intended as a convenience to allow creating multiple actions quickly. The expectation is that the original checklist is to be discarded after the conversion.