Hide projects which are someday

Hi everyone,

Im very new to GTD and after 2 days evaluating more than 10 apps, creating my lists ever and ever again in the different tools only to see that critical functions are missing (and a mental breakdown thus) i feel like finally ariving at the proper place. Planning to get premium too, but my bank doesnt allow 3rd party secure payments yet :frowning:

Question is:
How do I hide projects which are in the Someday/Maybe List? I dont want them to show when I click on All Areas, but its not possible to move Projects to Someday/Maybe. So they are always visible.

Do you guys always work in ā€œAreasā€ which are not ā€œAll areasā€ so you donā€™t see them? Am I missing something?

Best regards

Welcome to the everdo community.
You mean when you open the projects list, right?
You can just collapse the someday projects so you donā€™t see them.
Looks like this when everything is collapsed: image

A few words to the beginners:
Please donā€™t get hung up on the tools question - the method is key - if you master the method the tool doesnā€™t matter that much - you could easily get by with a single text file or a stack of index cards. In fact learning the method with paper and then later moving on to something more midtec / hightec is a good way to learn and deepen the understanding of GTD.
Listen to David Allen Episode #102: What Tools Should I Use? - Getting Things DoneĀ®

Here a few tips:

1. Make sure itā€™s super easy to capture your thoughts. Make sure the capture tool has a looooooow mental barrier. You should be able to capture your thoughts even when your energy level is close to zero like when you have the flue (or covid nowadays).

2. limit you inboxes (2-3 should be sufficient)

3. process and organize your inboxes daily to zero into a real simple list manager (like everdo)

4. look at your lists several times a day (like 2-3 times a day )