When I create a project, I usually also create notebook with same name, and I put the information in connection in this project, so I can find later easily the information for the given project. Eventually I mark the project done, and during a cleanup I remove those projects.
Unfortunately there is no strong connection between the projects and the notebooks. It would be nice, if I could somehow create information that connected tightly together with project, so when I put a project on the maybe list, those information also would go to a separate area, so I wouldn’t see them among the “normal” notebooks, or when I deleted a project, the connected notebooks would be also deleted.
From UI point of view, probably the would be, if the project specific informations were right under the project.